Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Piano Concerto No. 2

concerto for piano and orchestra

Year:  1986   ·  Duration:  20m
Instrumentation:  3*222; 4100; timp., perc.; harp; strings

Year:  1986
Duration:  20m
Instrumentation  3*222; 4100; timp., perc.; ...

Edwin Carr

Composer:   Edwin Carr

Films, Audio & Samples

Edwin Carr: Piano Concerto ...

Embedded audio
See details ➔
Sample Audio

Sample: First Movement 4:27-5:27

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Contents note

3 movements:

  1. Moderato
  2. Andante
  3. Moderato

Performance history

20 May 1987: Performed by the NZSO, cond. John Hopkins with Sally Mays (piano)

Performed by Sally Mays (piano) with the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra conducted by John Hopkins

Performed by Sally Mays (piano) and the West Australian Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Geoffry Simon

+ Read More