Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
August 14, 2008 7:00PM • Auckland Town Hall

Feng Ning Returns: Auckland Philharmonia Orchestra


This Auckland Philharmonia concert features the eagerly-awaited world premiere of Ross Harris's Symphony No. 3. Orchestra spokespeople tell us that this newest work features the composer’s trademark quirks, including a violin solo for APO concertmaster Dimitri Atanassov and a part for piano accordion!

Ross composed his first two symphonies while he was composer in residence with the APO during 2005/2006 and the orchestra premiered both these works also. The "Second Symphony": for mezzo soprano and orchestra featured Lexus Award-winner Madeleine Pierard as soloist in its premiere performance and won the "2006 SOUNZ Contemporary Award": .

Start time

August 14, 2008 7:00PM


Auckland Town Hall
New Zealand


Tickets are available from Ticketek, Ph 09 307 5139,