Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
September 5, 2014 5:00PM

Faust Quartet | Masterworks from the heart (Blenheim)


John Psathas - Abhisheka Janáček - String Quartet No 2, ‘Intimate Letters’ Beethoven - String Quartet No 15 in A minor Opus 132

The Faust Quartet is one of the most promising young string quartets in Europe; New Zealander Simone Roggen, graduate of the University of Auckland and the Lucerne Conservatory in Switzerland has been recently appointed to be their lead violinist. Founded in 1996, the Quartet swept through the European competition circuit. Since then they have been developing an increasingly busy performance schedule around Europe. Following their New Zealand tour the Faust Quartet will be performing at the Sydney Chamber Music Festival.

The programme perfectly reflects Chamber Music New Zealand's 2014 season, with masterworks from the heart of the string quartet, alongside more contemporary work by John Psathas.

Start time

September 5, 2014 5:00PM


St Andrews Church
5 Henry Street


Click HERE to book.