Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
March 14, 2010 3:00PM

Takacs Quartet: Louisville


The ensemble described by The Guardian (UK) in 2008 as 'the greatest string quartet in the world' present a concert of Haydn, Beethoven and Psathas for the Louisville Chamber Music Society.

The Takacs Quartet premiered John Psathas' A Cool Wind in their July 2008 CMNZ tour of New Zealand. In this concert they perform this work along Haydn's String Quartet Op.71 No. 2 and Beethoven String Quartet Op. 130/133

Start time

March 14, 2010 3:00PM


Margaret Comstock Concert Hall
Louisville, Kentucky
United States