Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
April 20, 2010 7:00PM

Takacs Quartet: Buffalo


The ensemble described by The Guardian (UK) in 2008 as 'the greatest string quartet in the world' present a concert for the Buffalo Chamber Music Society.

The Takacs Quartet premiered John Psathas' A Cool Wind in their July 2008 CMNZ tour of New Zealand. In this concert they perform this work along with Beethoven String Quartet No. 9 in C major, Razumovsky, Op.59 no.3 and Schumann, String Quartet no. 3 in A major, Op.41 no.3.

Start time

April 20, 2010 7:00PM


Mary Seton Room
Kleinhans Music Hall
Buffalo, New York
United States


More information is available on the Buffalo Chamber Music Society website.