Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
April 18, 2010 6:30PM

Takacs Quartet: New York


The ensemble described by The Guardian (UK) in 2008 as 'the greatest string quartet in the world' present the third of their Carnegie Hall series. Each of the concerts juxtaposes Schumann's string quartets and Beethoven's Razumovsky quartets with New York premieres of works composed for the group by three singular composers: Wolgang Rihm (Oct 17, 2009), James MacMillan (Feb. 20, 2010), and John Psathas (this concert).

The Takacs Quartet premiered John Psathas' A Cool Wind in their July 2008 CMNZ tour of New Zealand. In this concert they perform this work along with Beethoven String Quartet No. 9 in C major, Razumovsky, Op.59 no.3 and Schumann, String Quartet no. 3 in A major, Op.41 no.3.

Start time

April 18, 2010 6:30PM


Zankel Hall in Carnegie Hall
881 Seventh Avenue
New York City
United States