Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work

Fanfare for Dame Silvia Cartwright

for 4 horns, 3 trumpets, 3 trombones and tuba

Year:  2005   ·  Duration:  1m 10s

Year:  2005
Duration:  1m 10s

Composer:   Philip Norman

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Pages 1-4

See details ➔


To borrow or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at Please note that only library members in New Zealand and Australia can borrow or hire parts.


This work was written as entrance music for the Governor General and the score, printed on quality paper and bound with a ribbon, was presented to Dame Silvia at an interval ceremony.

Commissioned note

Commissioned by Christchurch Symphony Orchestra for the Governor General, Dame Silvia Cartwright

Performance history

02 Jul 2005: Performed by the brass section of the Christchurch Symphony Orchestra in the presence of Dame Silvia Cartwright in the Christchurch Town Hall Auditorium.

03 May 2008: CSO: Europa

+ Read More