Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work

Chaos of Delight II

for soprano (with two metal thumb clickers)

Year:  1996   ·  Duration:  8m

Year:  1996
Duration:  8m


To borrow or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at Please note that only library members in New Zealand and Australia can borrow or hire parts.


Commissioned note

Requested by Concert FM for a visit of New Zealand by British soprano Jane Manning

Dedication note

Dedicated to Jane Manning

Contents note

one movement

Text note

Bird sounds

Performance history

04 Apr 1996: Performed by Jane Manning (soprano); School of Music, University of Auckland

01 Mar 2009: Time's Past

13 Sep 2009: ACO: A Resonance of Emerald

Performed by Jane Manning (soprano)

+ Read More