Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Orange Resource

The Piano Music of Douglas Lilburn

Book or booklet paperback

The Piano Music of Douglas Lilburn

Commentary or analysis Publication year: 2006



To borrow or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at Please note that only library members in New Zealand and Australia can borrow or hire parts.


This new publication in the Massey University Composer series features the address given by Margaret Nielsen in 2003. She delivers insights into Douglas Lilburn's piano music from her long personal experience as pianist and colleague. A valuable reference for anyone interested in Lilburn's piano music.

Series title

Massey University Composer Address


Publisher note

Massey University Music Editions published by Promethean Editions (Out of Production)

Author note

Margaret Nielsen