Sub Navigation

Media on Demand

Ross Harris: Brass Poppies; video

Media on Demand | embedded - video

Filmed and edited by Chris Watson for the Resound Project (funded by NZ On Air). Audio provided by Radio NZ Concert – producer Tim Dodd, engineer Adrian Hollay.


Brass Poppies Ross Harris
a chamber opera
James Egglestone (William Malone)
Sarah Court (Mrs Malone)
Robert Tucker (Tommo)
Anna Leese (Mary / Luck)
Jonathan Eyers (Billy)
Madison Nonoa (Joyce)
Wade Kernot (Fred)
Mary Newman-Pound (Lucy)
Andrew Glover (Turk/Patriot)
Benjamin Mitchell, Taniora Rangi Motutere (dancers) Directed by Jonathan Alver. Stroma New Music Ensemble conducted by Hamish McKeich. A co-production of the NZ Festival and Auckland Festival, with Opera NZ. Mercury Theatre, Auckland.
Series Title:A Resound film


Shopping Cart