New Zealand composer Ross Harris celebrated his 70th birthday this year. Te Kōkī New Zealand School of Music at Victoria University of Wellington, organised a concert of Harris’s music in celebration of his birthday.

You can view individual videos of the works included in the programme below or the full concert at the bottom of this page.


The Abiding Tides

performed by Jenny Wollerman (soprano) and the New Zealand String Quartet




Sunt lacrimae rerum

performed by Inbal Megiddo and Jian Liu



Four Laments for Solo Clarinet

performed by Debbie Rawson



Notes from the Front

performed by Richard Greager, Martin Riseley and Jian Liu



Piano Music for Barry Williams (premiere)

performed by Jian Liu



Ross Harris 70th Birthday Concert in full, including an introduction by Euan Murdoch's, Director NZSM, and Ross's final comments.





Shopping Cart